The skiing rat

June 11, 2012 § 6 Comments

My first snow angel. Brighton, Utah. February 2008

One day, I got a phone call from my sister saying that she and her friend were planning for a ski trip to Brighton, Utah. I had never skied before, but I heard there were a few newbies in the group too. So I bought ski pants and jacket, and flied over to Salt Lake City to join them. What’s better than renting a cabin up in the snowy mountain for a week with a group of friends, and glide down the slope every day?

Driveway in front of out cabin with thick snow covering everywhere. Brighton, Utah. February 2008

We had to walk through this to get to the slope. Brighton, Utah. February 2008.

My sister (left) and I were waiting for everybody. I seriously love my happy rat hat. Brighton, Utah. February 2008

Lovely powdery snow! Brighton, Utah. February 2008

I must say, the snow was so powdery. It made it a lot easier for beginners to learn. The newbies and I took a lesson and pretty much stay with the bunny slope for the first day. Then on the second day, we tried some other course at easy level. As we took the ski lift to high grounds, we were greeted by a beautiful view!

After admiring this gorgeous view, the fun of bruising up yourself began. Brighton, Utah. February 2008

One afternoon, a storm came in, we had to rush down the slope and called it a day. So beat up that day, toes were definitely frozen. Brighton, Utah. February 2008

Highlighted are the ski run that I accomplished! Brighton, Utah. February 2008.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 6 Responses to The skiing rat

Write something here!

What’s this?

You are currently reading The skiing rat at When kath's travelling.

meta

