Pretty items around a deserted Copenhagen

March 5, 2012 § Leave a comment

A deserted street in Copenhagen. Dec 26, 2011.

Arriving Copenhagen on the morning after Christmas, I knew nothing much would be opened around town. But I thought that was fine, as I’d love to take it slow and just walk around this Danish town after a long bus ride. Thankfully, the hotel let us checked in early at 6:30am and we were even able to enjoy the breakfast. After a quick nap, I set out for a walk along the Stroget and nearby. It was cold and calm, not much people were on the street, and most of them were tourists. Even all the stores were closed, there were still so much interesting items to see.

I'm guessing it's some design project to get people socialize? Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

This is a prettier version of the lamps I used to hang around my bedroom window. Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

This must be really lovely when it lit up. Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

I'm still wondering if it's made out of paper or ceramic. Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

Some colourful dancing desktop lamps. Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

I think this looked very cute. Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

Intricate details on a gate. Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

Lots of stairs to the basement has this kind of handrail decoration. Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

The most peculiar art piece I've encountered in my whole trip. Copenhagen. Dec 25, 2011.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Write something here!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pretty items around a deserted Copenhagen at When kath's travelling.

meta

